Research for Assignment1

Jools said that I shared my sources and the ones I will use but I wasn’t very specific. In year 3 I need to have a better idea of what sources I was thinking about using at the start of the project and have been using throughout my project.

  1. Youtube

(VinAy KrishNan, 2014)

Lynda

I really enjoy using this, for my project I have synthesised many video’s from this source. It has helped so much with the technical side of putting together my video. The reason why I enjoy using it is because the usability works really well. It is set up in courses with introduction videos on what will be talked about in the course. It is a good way to shift through many hours of hunting for tutorials. It is in a way an alternative to skim reading and finding the research you need.

One video I used from there helped me to correct the lighting in my video. Some shots were quite dark due to the poor lighting. I know now that I should have booked some lighting equipment. I tried to sort out the lighting in post which I feel I have done. These is still more I need to learn about colour correction. (Lynda, 2016).  I have improved my project by using the RGB correcter and the fast colour correcter. I changed the values of the gamma, gain and pedestal to lighten up my shots.

untitled-1

My shots as I experimented with the lighting.

untitled-2

So my shots have become more interesting and it is nice to actually be able to see people.

 

 

Lynda, 2016. Premiere Pro: Color Correction and Enhancement(online)Available at: https://www.lynda.com/Premiere-Pro-tutorials/Adjusting-color-channels-using-RGB-Color-Corrector-RGB-Curves-effects/51609/88642-4.html?srchtrk=index%3a1linktypeid%3a2q%3apremiere+propage%3a1s%3arelevancesa%3atrueproducttypeid%3a2 [Accessed 03/11/2016].

VinAy KrishNan, 2014. Best Advertisement ever-Winner of Best Ad 2014(youtube). Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9vFWA1rnWc. [Accessed 24/10/2016].

 

Leave a Reply

