Roughened edges in After Effects.

 

So in after effects I felt that the roughened edges effect was really good but it didn’t work for this particular project.

Untitled-1.jpg

I used the eclipse tool to create a dot and put it on one layer. The layer underneth was the logo.

A problem I had was that I couldn’t add the effect to the logo as I had it transferred from Illustrator. It wasn’t giving me the option. I solved this by pre composing the two layers and then the effect was added. I remembered from previous work that by doing this, it brings the two levels together and it is classed as one. Effects that are applied will be applied to both layers.

untitled-3

I changed the settings of the border and scale which made the two shapes morph in together. I also added levels and changed the alpha settings which also made the two shapes sharper. When I animated the dot to move out of the way, it made it look like the logo was being morphed from the dot.

As said in the last post, it won’t be used because it doesn’t really fit into the image we want to continue.

 

 

Leave a Reply

