Know people

So I need to understand consumers and how they react to certain media. This is important to know as I can find out to what gets them engaged and shape my project to suit their needs.

Untitled-13.jpg

This graph shows that there is an increase to mobile phone video plays. This means I will need to make sure that my video can play on mobile phones and can actually play.

Untitled-14.jpg

This graph tells me that 90% 16-24 year olds own a smart phone.  How will my video be accessible? It will be on the Thirsty Planet Facebook page and on Youtube. Now I need to work out how I will steer my target audience to the video.

As for the content:

‘people are searching for info-graphics like crazy! An 800% increase in searches on Google in just the last two years.'( , 2017).

Untitled-15.jpg

41.5% of marketers said that info-graphics were the most engaging. (Rinaldi.J, 2017).

As for myself, I am engaged when it comes to info-graphics so knowing that so many other people are too, helps to know that I am creating something that will be useful.

 


References

Mawhinney.J. 2017. 42 Visual Content Marketing Statistics You Should Know in 2017(online). Available at: https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/visual-content-marketing-strategy#sm.0001qcz9hhz8zev8yey1bvimv60az[Accessed 15/02/2017].

Statista Inc.,2017. Smartphone ownership penetration in the United Kingdom (UK) in 2012-2016, by age(online). Available at: https://www.statista.com/statistics/271851/smartphone-owners-in-the-united-kingdom-uk-by-age/ [Accessed 15/02/2017].

Gardner. O.2012.Why Do Infographics Make Great Marketing Tools? [Infographic](online). Available at: http://unbounce.com/content-marketing/why-do-infographics-make-great-marketing-tools/[Accessed 15/02/2017].

Rinaldi.J , 2017. 10 Visual Content Marketing Statistics to Know for 2017 [Infographic](online). Available at:https://www.impactbnd.com/blog/visual-content-marketing-statistics-2017[Accessed 15/02/2017].

Leave a Reply

