The hand drawn effect

I wanted to give a hand drawn/jittery effect to the animation to follow on with the look that I wanted.

1

To create this effect I used the Fractal Noise effect. I remember from Stuart’s lesson, he taught us about this effect when we were making a supernova effect in space. It was a great lesson as it could be transferred and applied to many things just like this project. I added an expression (time*24)so that the movement would look like ‘stop motion.’ I added this in the speed option and then added a key frame.

2

I feel that this works well for the ‘fun’ theme.

Leave a Reply

