Filming the Nottingham Gang show

In my presentation for project 5, I didn’t say how I had already filmed the footage ready for this project. I knew that Jools knew I had but forgot that everyone else didn’t know. The days I filmed mostly were sundays. This would be the backstage footage which was at the Nottingham Girls High School. Emily and I filmed a couple of sundays after, collecting interviews also.

 

When it came to the night of the first performance, Emily took the right side of the stage and I took the left side. Josh helped and filmed the show wide angle. We did this on two nights to make sure that we had enough footage to work with.

As for the footage, I have so much to choose from. That has both it’s advantages and disadvantages for obvious reasons.

I took this project on as a side project but I didn’t know how much work editing it would be so this will now be my Project 5.

Leave a Reply

