More research

 

I wanted to find out ways in which I could put across the call to action in my trailer.

I know that the idea of the trailer is to encourage people to buy tickets and come along to the production.

I knew that the Gang show logo had to be in there and something short such as ‘come along’ or ‘coming soon.’ I watched some past Gang show videos to see how they put there call to action in.

 

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=theatre+promo+video

A simple black background with the logo and the website ect.

 

http://promovideo.co.uk/case-studies/theatre-video-production/

These videos all have something in common and have the call to action at the end of the video. This is to get the message across and for it to stick in the viewers mind. I will have my call to action at the end of the video because of this. As the video will be on the website, I won’t put the website down for this trailer.

Leave a Reply

