The client

SO I have been in regular communication with the employer by email, letting them know of any changes or important factors in this project.

I am in contact with Jayne Burton-Naylor the Nottinghamshire County Council secretary and she talks to John and passes the message on.

kjh.jpg

So I emailed her and asked her some questions just so I knew that we were on the same page. I knew about the project from Jools and he gave me the clients email address but i felt it would be a good idea to introduce myself so that they know who to contact regarding this project.

She gave me the details of the DVD company that they want to use.

I also put across the idea that my tutors and I were talking about. Putting both the 2 hour edit and the highlights on two separate disks.  The whole performance might have to be put onto a dual disk but I will find out when the file is sent over to the company. I felt this was important to let the client know as it would be more expense to them. She replied back saying that two disks is fine.

k1-e1494432718353.jpg

 

Working in the future.

This project has helped me as it has encouraged me to engage with the clients which will set me on the right direction for industry. I now know how to effectively communicate with employers from working at uni.

Leave a Reply

