Creating a title animation.

I created a short title animation for the end of the trailer. It has the logo and where the show will be held. I created this in After Effects and then imported it into Da vinci.

This addition was to inform the viewers of what the show is about and from the response I got from it, it worked nicely. All of my respondents understood what the trailer was about and answered yes to understanding. Not everyone commented but these were all the comments for that question.

port.jpg

I used the 3D camera tool and zoomed out of the logo titles to create a fun motion. I remembered using the camera tool from project 4. When I did the Thirsty Planet animation, I used this tool so that I could give the illusion that the camera was moving downwards with the rain drop in view.

pkj

I transferred this knowledge(understanding that the camera tool can venture around objects created in After Effects) into this project but instead of moving down, I made the camera move backwards eventually having the logo titles in view.

So I knew what I wanted to achieve with a certain task and even though it was a different scenario I was facing, I knew which tool to use from past experiences.

This will again help me in the working world as I will be facing many challenges that I haven’t come across before and I will be able to transfer skills I have obtained from uni to the working world.

 

Leave a Reply

